Finally Over You

It took a lot longer than it should have. I let emotions and habits linger.

We both knew it was over, we both knew it wouldn’t work, but instead of cutting our losses we played a game called “lets secretly be together without actually being together” for two months. That was dumb.

The last time I saw him I instantaneously knew that this had to stop. I knew that I didn’t want this anymore, whatever “this” was. I didn’t want his hand on my thigh, I didn’t want him to tell me he missed me, I didn’t want him to kiss me, I didn’t want him to buy my drink… I just didn’t want him anymore. That was a good feeling. I felt this immediate emotional weight lifted and finally felt a calming sense of closure.

And if I wasn’t 100% sure already, when we got on the topic of my recent fitness competition, I showed him a photo and he said, “You’re too buff for a girl.” My reply? “I’m so glad we’re not together anymore.”

On that note, I’m working on putting together a fitness blog to share recipes, workouts, random tips, and inspirational progress stories. I’m suuuuuper excited and will keep you all posted.

Also, October is National Healthy Relationship Awareness Month, so I’m gonna’ be comin atcha with some DATING DARES! Have some suggestions? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

