Ass-Out Hug

Watch this clip from Wedding Crashers:

(Heads-up, there is some profanity)

(Video courtesy of zeroKilo on Youtube)

“Do you do the ass out hug? Where you hug each other like this and the ass sticks out because you’re trying not to get too close? Or do you just go right in and kiss ’em on the lips? Or don’t kiss em at all? It’s very difficult trying to read the situation.”

I do the ass-out hug. All. The Time. My friend tells me that it’s her favorite out of all my awkward tendencies. Great. 

I don’t know why, but I make every end-of-the-night scenario way more complicated than it has to be. In order to avoid that “is he or is he not going to kiss me” game, I just go right in for the bff hug. The poor guy doesn’t even have a chance. Maybe I just need a man who’s respectably assertive? Most women want a good guy who can still keep ’em on their toes (read Nice guys finish…last?).

Help a sista out. How do I avoid avoiding the kiss??

This is so me.(www.theselittledocumentaries.com)
This is so me.
(www.theselittledocumentaries.com)
Leave a Reply

