So. I’m single again.

We broke up the day after our 6 month anniversary. Romantic, right?

Kinda’ all boiled down to the sex thing. Were there other issues? Sure. But this was one that couldn’t be fixed. He wanted more, I wanted less. I realized it’s one thing to put up with my virginity to be with me and its an entirely other thing to want the same thing in a relationship. If being abstinent constantly feels like a chore then of course it’s not going to work.

(www.peoplejam.com)
(www.peoplejam.com)

We broke up on good terms. I don’t hate him, he doesn’t hate me. Which makes this so much harder. It’s a hell of a lot easier to move on if the guy is an asshole.

This relationship taught me a lot about myself, communication, and what I need in a significant other.

Another stark realization: There aren’t a whole lot of men in the world that can do this, but I know the person I marry will be honored to. My new idea of a fairytale relationship is not a prince on a white horse, but a man with a servant’s heart.

3 thoughts on “So. I’m single again.

Leave a Reply

